atnurse
Healthy Eating Plate, Healthy Eating Pyramid, Healthy Living, MyPlate

My Journey Towards Health

My journey with Nutritional Supplements is one for the books, because I was the number one skeptic about it. It’s very unlikely for a nurse like me, but yes, I was a non-believer of this stuff. To me, they were all synthetic and toxic to the liver and kidneys!

atnurse
I was a Non-Believer of Supplements

Herbal supplements, on the other hand, had no benefit whatsoever; because our gastric juices simply destroy them once it reaches the gut. At least, that was what an eBook about Antioxidants I worked on for a client said.

I was a believer that a healthy lifestyle was enough: healthy diet (My Healthy Eating Plate), regular exercise, enough sleep, minimized stress and continuous hydration were all that was needed. I was not just a believer, but a serious advocate who did all these at the beginning of the year. Until – I was pinned down for more than 3 weeks because of Dengue and Enteric Fever; that was only after 2 months of strict healthy diet and high impact exercises.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Although my Healthy Lifestyle was not in any way the culprit for my hospital admission, I thought it too be so ironic that I would be confined after almost 18 years. The last one, by the way, was when I gave birth to my son – I was not even ill at that time. This event was to be the lowest point in my life: physically, emotionally, mentally, financially and spiritually.

Until, a very good friend thoughtfully gave me some tablets to take while I was on recovery. She gave me a 10-day dose of the Usana Supplements. Skeptic as I was, I told myself there was no effect whatsoever. On the sixth day, I deliberately decided to stop the supplements to observe whether there would be any changes. Then lo and behold, my vertigo and palpitations showed up, so I told myself it must really work!

atnurse
I took Essentials and Proflavanol C for 10 days.

After that, I did a personal research on Usana and all its products; I even went as far as doing the apple test myself, even though, there were a lot of videos available on YouTube. After I gathered enough information, I thought to myself, Cellular Nutrition is really impressive and is a necessity; something that most people take for granted these days. So from that day forward, I never stopped sharing Usana to everyone I know.

Media Credits:
No Drugs Poster: http://www.usalaborlawposters.com/product/drugs-workplace-poster/
Thinking Woman: http://www.freepik.com/free-photo/thinking_20689.htm
Healthy Lifestyle: http://steppingforwardintofreedom.com/?page_id=409

Find out more about your own journey towards health here, where this article was also posted: https://irmz.usana.com

Leave a Reply

