Bible Everyday, Daily Inspiration, Hope for You, Marriage Matters, Matters of the Heart, Successful Living, You are Loved

My Kind of Guy

Are you looking for love? I am sure that just like me you have been betrayed, taken for granted or have been broken to pieces when the person you loved the most failed you.

atnurse
Me Thinking

In this season, a lot of people are desperate for love, and sometimes do foolish things thinking it is for love. Allow me to tell you about someone I met who turned my life around, and made me turn 180 degrees from the broken pieces of my past.

Let me begin by telling you that there is no such thing as hopeless…

As a young woman, I had a few of failed relationships. I thought that if I loved truly, it would be given in return. That if I become loyal and generous in love, my partner would reciprocate and do the same. I was wrong and not only in few occasions. In fact, I learned that if you give too much, men tend to abuse it and ask for more. As a result, I ended up broken, devastated and low self esteemed. I thought, I would never find someone who would truly love me unconditionally.

I was wrong.

You might think I am talking about my husband. Well, yes and no. My husband of course, is my greatest gift and my lifetime bonus from heaven! Human as he is like me, however, he fails me as I fail him, he misunderstands me as I misunderstand him. We both have our own shortcomings.

I am talking about someone who disproved me that taking love, asking for acceptance and demanding for intimacy will make me feel complete and happy. He made me realize that it is by giving love, showing genuine acceptance and working towards intimacy that will give me greater joy. It is not in asking, but in giving that I can truly be complete.

This guyโ€™s name is JESUS. When I truly understood what He did on the cross, my whole mindset about life and love changed. He died for me. He gave me a clean slate when He stripped me off of all my sins. He gave me His righteousness and now overflows me with so much grace and love. Something that I never knew before and have never experienced in the past. The love that He gives me just spills like an overflowing stream, something that I can give away freely without fear of running out.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I challenge you today to seek Him and to experience His love, so you never have to feel alone again. You have got to get to know Jesus to understand why I am so crazy in love with this Man!

Media Credits:
He Loved us First: http://proverbs31.org/
Loved: http://livingoncloud9ine.blogspot.com/2014/01/1-john-419.html

Leave a Reply

