Daily Inspiration, Hope for You, Successful Living, You are Loved

Who is Your Person?

“Who is your person?” I got this question from Meredith of Grey’s Anatomy, and in that TV series, it was Cristina Yang for her.

This “person” referred to here is someone who you can turn to, count on and lean on when the going gets tough. In my case, I have many “persons” in life and I am so blessed to have them all!

The second (yes, you read me right – second) on my list is of course my loving husband Anthony. We are definitely not a perfect couple because we often disagree in many things, but I am thankful that we have learned to argue without being disagreeable. God knows how much I love him! Cheezy moment!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Next is my son Josh, who is my number one fan and critic. A very sweet and thoughtful son, but because he got my wit and persuasiveness, we oftentimes clash. All because we are both works in progress. I praise God for His unfinished work in my son’s life because every day I see him slowly, but steadily being transformed from glory to glory.

Then, there are my parents and siblings, in-laws and relatives who have always been there to support my entire family. We may not always see each other eye to eye, but I am proud to say that the genuine love for each other remains intact.

Then, I have the bonus of having the gift of a spiritual family. I praise and thank God for my pastors, mentors and friends from church who deeply love Jesus; and the many women God has placed in my life who take time to hear me out andΒ  lift me up. Your encouragement and prayers keep me pressing on in this journey.Β  Today, I am stronger and wiser all because of you.

Lastly, there is only One Person who deserves the number one spot and center stage of my life – His Name is Jesus Christ. I will be forever in debt with this Man because He loved me,Β He saved me, and continues to change me from glory to glory…

I have no fear of the future because I know and I know that the One who holds it is faithful.

atnurse
I Stand Boldly for CHRIST!

He says to the Son:

In the beginning, Lord, You laid the foundation of the earth and made the heavens with Your hands.

They will perish, but You remain forever. They will wear out like old clothing.

You will fold them up like a cloak and discard them like old clothing.

But You are always the same; You will live forever.”

Hebrews 1:10-12

Leave a Reply

