Daily Inspiration

Sorry, I Do Not Have a Life Verse

atnurse
The Challenge

To those who have posted a life verse challenge for me, my apologies because I do not have one. You read it right; I do not have a life verse. What I do have is a Living Word. If you ask me what the difference is, it is simple – well at least this is for me, so please do not get offended by it.

A life verse for me is a passage found in the Scripture that we can memorize and recite. A Living Word, on the other hand, is God’s message that is made alive in our lives. It is a God-breathed promise, which has the power to transform us, to compel us and to change us. It is not just a collection of words, but a life-giving declaration that fuels our faith and our hope.

Here is mine:

“For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster – to give you a future and a hope. Jeremiah 29:11

It is a Living Word because:

atnurse
Jesus, the Living Word.

For I know, means He is God and He knows everything, and I can trust Him in season or out of seasons in my life.

The plans I have for you, means it is customized for me and for me alone. Not your story, but my own unique blueprint.

They are plans for good and not for disaster, means even when I do not understand it with my logical mind, I can be sure that He has only the good intentions for me. Yes, there will be times when He will allow some trials in my life, but even then, He intends to polish my character. The purpose of which is so I can best reflect His Son.

To give you a future and a hope, means this Living Word is alive and is at work in every area of my life. It is like the air that I breathe and the blood that runs through my veins. His Word is the Bread that nourishes me and gives me life.

I do not know with you, but God has just captured me and wired me in this way… So here is my challenge – TRY JESUS!

atnurse
Try Jesus!
Thanks to the following media files:
Life Verse: http://messagemeditations.wordpress.com/2012/06/27/life-verse-jeremiah-179/
Jesus, O Living Word: http://www.wattpad.com/2057198-jesus-o-living-word-of-god
Who is Jesus to you: http://philipamiola.org/celebrate-the-living-word/
Leave a Reply

